Reviews of Our Transmission Service, Rebuilds, and Repairs

Serving Daytona Beach Fl – Orlando – St Augustine


Precision Transmission Center of Daytona Beach values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs

Precision Transmission Center has been selected for the 2016 Best of Daytona Beach Award.

We Would Appreciate Any and All of your Comments.

Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance ~ Jenn

Transmission Repair

Rated 5/5 on 123,

Precision Transmission Center Reviews IN DAYTONA BEACH FL

Serving Clients in the Greater Florida Area:

Daytona Beach FL | Port Orange Florida | Holly Hill | Ormond Beach | Deltona | Palm Coast | New Smyrna Beach | Ponce Inlet | Edgewater De Land | St Augustine Beach | Sanford | Altamonte | Oak Hill | Scottsmoor | Orlando | Florida FL

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Precision Transmission Center

Average rating: 5
Out of 132 reviews

Individual Reviews


Great Service

5 Stars

November 11, 2019 by Chris Person on Precision Transmission Center

Precision Transmission saved our trip to a Bridge tournament by fixing a broken shift cable linkage on our 2002 Highlander. Their prompt and courteous service made what could have been a traumatic experience a painless and relaxing experience. Thanks again.

5 Stars

October 21, 2019 by Jessica Kelley on Precision Transmission Center

Excellent shop and very trustworthy!! I would highly recommend Precision Transmission for any auto mechanic needs.

Great Work!

5 Stars

October 16, 2019 by Shannon on Precision Transmission Center

My go to place for care of my BMW. Precision Transmission is knowledgeable and affordable! A very trustworthy place to do business with 5 Stars!

Proof in the name

5 Stars

October 16, 2019 by Dennis Bates on Precision Transmission Center

I have been in the in the area for 4 years and finding precision was an GODSEND, The device from the back to front was knowledgeable and honest., Hands down. My encounter started with work on my wife’s 06 G6 Pontiac in short it’ has been a journey in repairs. That said .. When a problem do arise I always choose Precision They’ll take care of business . And shut out for doing a DR Frankenstein on my Ford with my Transmission, Tried 4 times with DEALER and failed until in brought it to the DOC.

Transmission rebuild

5 Stars

October 16, 2019 by Tyler Gaskins on Precision Transmission Center

Best service in town. They rebuilt my 700r4 in my 1977 Camaro and I couldn't be anymore happy with the way it turned out all around get place and service

Transmission and Transfer Case Overhaul – Follow-Up

5 Stars

October 10, 2019 by maurice on Precision Transmission Center

Drove 5000 miles from Ormond Beach to Texas' burning sun, Highway 54 dry cactus forest (Mex), Gulf coast of Mexico where I encountered rough country roads made for horses, and back to the Siera Madre at 8000' feet where mountains and roads test the SUV & transmission daily. Transmission is responsive and works very well. Thank you Precision Transmission....!!!

Transmission Repairs

5 Stars

May 12, 2019 by maurice on Precision Transmission Center

Following are observations regarding Precision Transmission of May, 2019's repairs to my car: Work done: Rebuilt transmission, overhaul transfer case, and inspected driving train. Auto: 2011 - Toyota Rav 4 - Automatic, 125K; AWD with manual lock/override. First impression: Very clean, easy to find. Excellent communication with staff. Manager- Jennifer takes all incoming calls and explains what is the issue without being too technical so that you are able to understand. Business type: Family business which opens at 08:00 but I have seen staff starting work at 07:45 Repairs: Done on time by seasoned staff with years of experience. Keary and David took the time to show me the technical problems and replaced/problematic parts in the shop. Test-drive the car with you. Price: I had quotes from other business and dealers, and would have paid more for their services. AAA discount was also applied. Warranty: This business stands 100 % behind its contract - The recall from Precision Transmission was fixed and covered by the warranty. Loaners: Company is able to refer you to Hertz for lease at discounted price. Evaluation: 5 (five) stars. Highly recommended. Would refer friends. Thank you Precision Transmission staff !!! Maurice

69 Chevelle

5 Stars

April 30, 2019 by Mark D Collins on Precision Transmission Center

I started out with trans leaks and after Kerry, Jennifer and David were done with it, I left with a screaming meme of a car. This thing is fast. Thanks to all of you for a job well done. Putting the new engine in was well worth it.

Great service!

5 Stars

March 21, 2019 by Bobbie Grigsby on Precision Transmission Center

Jen and her husband both provide superior customer service and superior work - honest people who keep you informed and explain what needs done - I would highly recommend them to do repairs on any vehicle!

A+++ Transmission Shop

5 Stars

March 10, 2019 by Nicholas Pugliese-Davis on Precision Transmission Center

I brought my E39 BMW here a few weeks ago to get my Transmission Serviced along with servicing my DriveShaft and Fly Wheel. In addition, Precision Transmission made me feel like I was right at home and took care of me with open arms.

FIVE STAR

5 Stars

November 21, 2018 by John Janosko on Precision Transmission Center

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FRIENDLY, HONEST, AND REASONABLY PRICED.

5 Stars

November 11, 2018 by Richard Adams on Precision Transmission Center

Here a i am several years after tranny rebuild and clutch. My jeep shifts smooth as butter.keirry made that happen, and his lovely wife is very professional and kind. There is no one that comes close to their capabilities that I've been involved with. And have a HAPPY THANSGIVING.

Efficient, service oriented, great communication

5 Stars

November 10, 2018 by Brian on Precision Transmission Center

I had a warranty for the work that needed to be done, but this complicated the situation as my warranty company was very difficult to work with. Precision stuck with it and persevered through out the approval process in a way that was exemplary. Once approved, the work was completed in a professional and expeditious fashion. This is the place to go for reliable, friendly, professional work.

Excellent, friendly, honest and reasonably priced services

5 Stars

October 18, 2018 by Bob Baumer on Precision Transmission Center

The thought of having to have my transmission fixed is worse for me than going to the dentist and having a tooth pulled. That was until I took my jeep to Precision Transmission. There was an air of professionalism and honesty I sensed when I first arrived, followed by Jennifer Morris's calm, level "here's what we are going to do" that quickly developed my trust. After the jeep was looked at, I was given a list of priorities so I knew what I needed to address right away, and I was also told what else might be found when things got opened up, and what that could cost. The prices did not shock me, so I said to go ahead. Sure enough, some of the "could have beens" needed to be fixed. But, what impressed me about this, was Jennifer called first for my OK to address the additional fixes. She also reminded me that it was less expensive to do them then because things were opened up. By now I almost didn't care what things were going to cost. I simply trusted Precision Transmission. And this trust extended to the technician Davey who worked on my jeep. He even insisted on going for a ride with me when the jeep was ready to be sure I was happy with the worked that was performed. Happy? Thrilled is closer to how I felt. Knowing I had found the right place, I even took the jeep back a week later to have all the engine seals and the 4-wheel transfer case looked at and replaced. When I find a locally owned automotive service business that delivers honest, valuable and fair-priced services, I am happy to recommend them to others. Precision Transmission is the go-to place if you want excellent, friendly, honest and reasonably priced services for everything under you vehicle. Bob Baumer Ormond Beach

5 Stars

September 25, 2018 by Paul P on Precision Transmission Center

Jennifer and Keary go beyond the call to service. 3 days after the clutch replacement, my vehicle wouldn't start they dispatched a tow truck to bring it back to them, the very next morning they found a wire to the starter on my 07 vehicle that was disconnected. Well, unsure if it happened during the clutch replacement or not, because I was able to drive it away, they repaired the problem and delivered the vehicle to me at my business. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Best Shop In Town!!!!!

5 Stars

September 25, 2018 by John A on Precision Transmission Center

By far the Best Auto Repair Shop In Town! Very trustworthy, honest and considerate! Everyone there worked very hard to solve my oil and transmission leaks. I highly recommend them and wouldn't go anywhere else! Thank you to everyone there!!!

5 Stars

September 6, 2018 by Kenneth St. Germain on Precision Transmission Center

Extremely happy with my service today and will recommend Precision Transmission to all my friends and family.

Awesome Team of Knowledgeable and Caring Individuals

5 Stars

August 31, 2018 by Loretta on Precision Transmission Center

My Lexus 2000 started having transmission issues and started stalling. The great reviews on Precision Transmission led me to Carrie and Jennifer, an awesome team of knowledgeable and caring individuals. A few snags along the way, but all along, the expertise and the assurance provided was heart felt. The work was done in a timely manner and I was very pleased with the superior professionalism. Thank you Carrie and Jennifer star review.

Awesome service. Excellent repair!

5 Stars

August 30, 2018 by Donna Whittum on Precision Transmission Center

I’m so pleased we took our daughter’s car to Precision. My daughter had a transmission repair done by someone else a little over a year prior to this. The people that fixed it then did a half-job that was lousy, but we didn’t know that at the time. When her car broke down this time, I was away in NH. Precision worked with us, long distance, and with our excellent mechanic at the Toy Connection to get the car towed and repaired. When Precision did the transmission rebuild they could tell that the other company had done a poor job. Precision went over the transmission carefully and rebuilt/repaired everything. My daughter is so pleased with the results and tells me her car has never run better. The people at Precision are professional, knowledgeable and personable. It was a pleasure dealing with them and I would absolutely use them again if any of our other family vehicles needed service. Thank you for your excellent work!!

Very Helpful

5 Stars

August 27, 2018 by Ashlie Lacy on Precision Transmission Center

They were very helpful and know their stuff and very friendly and they talked to us for over an hour to help us try to figure out what was going on with our transmission i'm very grateful most shops wouldn't do that!
Total Reviews: 132

Start typing and press Enter to search