Reviews of Our Transmission Service, Rebuilds, and Repairs

Serving Daytona Beach Fl – Orlando – St Augustine


Precision Transmission Center of Daytona Beach values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs

Precision Transmission Center has been selected for the 2016 Best of Daytona Beach Award.

We Would Appreciate Any and All of your Comments.

Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance ~ Jenn


Precision Transmission Center Reviews IN DAYTONA BEACH FL

Serving Clients in the Greater Florida Area:

Daytona Beach FL | Port Orange Florida | Holly Hill | Ormond Beach | Deltona | Palm Coast | New Smyrna Beach | Ponce Inlet | Edgewater De Land | St Augustine Beach | Sanford | Altamonte | Oak Hill | Scottsmoor | Orlando | Florida FL

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Precision Transmission Center

Average rating: 5
Out of 159 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

August 9, 2020 by Jesse Witter on Precision Transmission Center


Repairs

5 Stars

August 1, 2020 by Stan Riva on Precision Transmission Center

I have been there 3 times over the past few years Always a 5 star experience. Fantastic people and great service. Thank you

5 Stars

July 16, 2020 by John Blum on Precision Transmission Center

The service was the best I have ever received. The folks are very, very honest and friendly. Highly recommend precision trans to everyone! A++ service, and people!!

5 Stars

July 9, 2020 by Alvis Hester on Precision Transmission Center

Precision Transmission is my “go to” auto repair shop because the owner and staff are very professional, competent, honest and courteous. They fix my car right the first time, and they anticipate future problems that I may have in the near future and advise me about it. The bottom line is I trust them, and as a busy person myself, I really need that. Precision Transmission is a great business and an asset to our community.

5 Stars

June 17, 2020 by Allen Espy on Precision Transmission Center

Another big thank you to Precision Transmission and it's staff. Kerry built another transmission (700r4) for me to put into one of my "hotrods". The only shop I trust and send my friends to. I'm always building something, from my 1940 Ford truck to the latest 1987 cutlass with a built 454 chev in it for my son-in-law. Kerry always knows the right combination for the transmission to get the best performance. Again, thank you Precision Transmission Team.

Superior!

5 Stars

June 8, 2020 by Coach V. on Precision Transmission Center

Totally satisfied with the entire experience from start to finish. Professional, friendly, fair, and efficient reflect the overall work, performance, and dedication of the staff. I have never been more pleased with an auto repair! 100% recommendation!

5 Stars

June 5, 2020 by Tim Loutzenhiser on Precision Transmission Center

For the past several years we have taken all our vehicles to Precision for service. Jennifer, Keary and staff are the best. My daughters car had multiple problems and no shop in the Atlanta area could seem to fix it. I brought the car to Precision and Keary was able to diagnose the issue and correct it, car has run great since. All their work is top notch, done on time and fairly priced. I will not take are vehicles anywhere else Tim L.

5 Stars

May 21, 2020 by Patti Sarinana on Precision Transmission Center

With over 30 years of experience in the industry they are extremely knowledgeable and trustworthy. As local and community focused business they understand the importance of keeping people driving with a focus on keeping drivers safe. As a mother of 4 sons with a busy schedule I know I can depend on Precision Transmission Center to keep my family safe and back on the road. They are priced accurately based on the quality they provide. Super friendly and professional. Their turnaround time is efficient! Great team! Great service!

5 Stars

April 29, 2020 by Andrew Eureka on Precision Transmission Center

I can’t say enough about Precision Transmission Center. From the first time I called to when I picked my car up they were nothing but courteous and professional. They notified me quickly of the repairs needed and kept me up to date along the way. They spent a great deal of time with me when I picked up the vehicle to ensure that all my questions and concerns were answered. I would highly recommend Precision Transmission Center!

Transmision

5 Stars

April 21, 2020 by John G on Precision Transmission Center

Best and Most importantly I really honest price that I have never seen here since I moved to Daytona in 1973 the people are really wonderful very efficient and very quick turnaround thank you

4 Stars

April 2, 2020 by Shawn Arnold on Precision Transmission Center

They do great work expect to spend a little more.

4 Stars

March 29, 2020 by Mark Sica on Precision Transmission Center


5 Stars

March 13, 2020 by Steven Clair on Precision Transmission Center

I recently went here because of a problem with my Toyota Tundra having a shifting issue. Having being involved personally in the automotive industry for numerous years and having a extensive background in automotive repairs and maintenance ,I knew going in what the problem most likely was with my transmission and a general idea of what the repair would cost me and how long it would take to fix. I was amazed by their quick and correct diagnosis, along with the speedy repair time and very reasonable repair costs by them They did inform me of all the pros and con's of the diagnosis beforehand and the different options I had in getting my truck repaired, allowing me to choose the level of repair I wanted performed. I'm so happy I decided to go with this "family owned " business. It is a delight to see a business that takes their time and is willing to explain the problem ,solution and answer any questions I had. Very Knowledgeable, Professional and Affordable I will definitely recommend and refer anybody that needs their service to Precision Transmission Center!

5 Stars

March 2, 2020 by L R on Precision Transmission Center

They were courteous, knowledgeable, friendly and prompt! They replaced our front brake assembly quickly, efficiently and fairly priced with a one year warranty so we could get on with our vacation! Keary, Jennifer and Dave were awesome! We highly recommend them!

Best money I never spent!

5 Stars

February 27, 2020 by Mark on Precision Transmission Center

I live in SC so getting my car to Florida for repair is just not feasible but Keary is one of two people in the country who could diagnose my problem and the other guy is on the west coast. After spending nearly an hour on the phone with me and with no financial gain in it for him, Keary explained my issue precisely and laid out my options. Something that no one else within 390 miles of me has been able to do-including the dealerships. I thank you from the bottom of my heart because I’m absolutely certain you just saved me a minimum of $6,000.00. No one does that unless they live with integrity and care about the people they serve.

VW Beetle

5 Stars

February 24, 2020 by Tim on Precision Transmission Center

The Customer Service and Technicians are The Best in the business! They are Honest, Friendly and Reliable. I would give them 10 stars and highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you again for an above and beyond job !

Satisfaction

5 Stars

February 14, 2020 by Doug Lashbrook on Precision Transmission Center

Many years ago I lost trust in transmission shops and before I decided on Precision Transmission I stopped in to inquire and look at the shop. Much to my surprise I was impressed with the overall appearance of the business (small), the fact it was family operated (husband & wife) and the honesty of Gary (owner) who had experience working on 1952 era Willys Jeep. He was upfront about taking on the job of inspecting both the transfer case and transmission. Also, they gave me an idea as to what the price would be. If anyone has any doubts, you can put them to rest with Precision Transmission Center. They by far, are extremely professional and knowledgeable in their respected field.

5 Stars

January 19, 2020 by Terry H. on Precision Transmission Center

Had a noise in the rear axle/transmission in my c10. Seemed like no good mechanics will take on a noise in the driveline. I took my truck to many places with none willing to even attempt to help me with my problems. As a last resort I stopped at Precision Trans. Surprisingly.  Keary (owner) came out of the shop and greeted me, after my description of my issues he said lets take it for a ride. Almost immediately he said that I was lucky, apparently the wrong liquid was installed in the rear axle... then he suggested a transmission check and pressure settings be done. These are the go to guys, if you want an accurate  and correct adjustments. My truck has been so much fun again.... thanks Terry

5 Stars

January 18, 2020 by Dan Marcinkiewicz on Precision Transmission Center

There's not too many trust worthy mechanics in the world, this my friends is one of those rare breeds! This husband and wife team will take care of your car like it's their own and they will put your mind at ease from the moment you walk in the door. I used them for a transmission problem I had, but I will use them in the future for any other problems that pop up. The price was fair, the work was done ahead of schedule, and the vehicle runs honestly, better than when I bought it. The whole team is professional, and efficient. Don't even hesitate to use them! Update; 1-3-20 I've continued to use them, and I'm still happy with their work. They've never steered me wrong. No one likes to spend money to repair their vehicle, but if you do, you want to be confident that the shop will stand behind their work. In my experience Precision stands behind all their work 100%!

5 Stars

January 9, 2020 by Eric Goldman on Precision Transmission Center

Precision Transmission Center did a great, very quick job on my car. I thought my car was just about dead, but they got it fixed the next day with a very reasonable price.
Total Reviews: 159

Start typing and press Enter to search