Reviews of Our Transmission Service, Rebuilds, and Repairs

Serving Daytona Beach Fl – Orlando – St Augustine


Precision Transmission Center of Daytona Beach values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs

Precision Transmission Center has been selected for the 2016 Best of Daytona Beach Award.

We Would Appreciate Any and All of your Comments.

Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance ~ Jenn

Transmission Repair

Rated 5/5 on 123,

Precision Transmission Center Reviews IN DAYTONA BEACH FL

Serving Clients in the Greater Florida Area:

Daytona Beach FL | Port Orange Florida | Holly Hill | Ormond Beach | Deltona | Palm Coast | New Smyrna Beach | Ponce Inlet | Edgewater De Land | St Augustine Beach | Sanford | Altamonte | Oak Hill | Scottsmoor | Orlando | Florida FL

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Precision Transmission Center

Average rating: 5
Out of 126 reviews

Individual Reviews


Transmission Repairs

5 Stars

May 12, 2019 by maurice on Precision Transmission Center

Following are observations regarding Precision Transmission of May, 2019's repairs to my car: Work done: Rebuilt transmission, overhaul transfer case, and inspected driving train. Auto: 2011 - Toyota Rav 4 - Automatic, 125K; AWD with manual lock/override. First impression: Very clean, easy to find. Excellent communication with staff. Manager- Jennifer takes all incoming calls and explains what is the issue without being too technical so that you are able to understand. Business type: Family business which opens at 08:00 but I have seen staff starting work at 07:45 Repairs: Done on time by seasoned staff with years of experience. Keary and David took the time to show me the technical problems and replaced/problematic parts in the shop. Test-drive the car with you. Price: I had quotes from other business and dealers, and would have paid more for their services. AAA discount was also applied. Warranty: This business stands 100 % behind its contract - The recall from Precision Transmission was fixed and covered by the warranty. Loaners: Company is able to refer you to Hertz for lease at discounted price. Evaluation: 5 (five) stars. Highly recommended. Would refer friends. Thank you Precision Transmission staff !!! Maurice

69 Chevelle

5 Stars

April 30, 2019 by Mark D Collins on Precision Transmission Center

I started out with trans leaks and after Kerry, Jennifer and David were done with it, I left with a screaming meme of a car. This thing is fast. Thanks to all of you for a job well done. Putting the new engine in was well worth it.

Great service!

5 Stars

March 21, 2019 by Bobbie Grigsby on Precision Transmission Center

Jen and her husband both provide superior customer service and superior work - honest people who keep you informed and explain what needs done - I would highly recommend them to do repairs on any vehicle!

A+++ Transmission Shop

5 Stars

March 10, 2019 by Nicholas Pugliese-Davis on Precision Transmission Center

I brought my E39 BMW here a few weeks ago to get my Transmission Serviced along with servicing my DriveShaft and Fly Wheel. In addition, Precision Transmission made me feel like I was right at home and took care of me with open arms.

FIVE STAR

5 Stars

November 21, 2018 by John Janosko on Precision Transmission Center

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FRIENDLY, HONEST, AND REASONABLY PRICED.

5 Stars

November 11, 2018 by Richard Adams on Precision Transmission Center

Here a i am several years after tranny rebuild and clutch. My jeep shifts smooth as butter.keirry made that happen, and his lovely wife is very professional and kind. There is no one that comes close to their capabilities that I've been involved with. And have a HAPPY THANSGIVING.

Efficient, service oriented, great communication

5 Stars

November 10, 2018 by Brian on Precision Transmission Center

I had a warranty for the work that needed to be done, but this complicated the situation as my warranty company was very difficult to work with. Precision stuck with it and persevered through out the approval process in a way that was exemplary. Once approved, the work was completed in a professional and expeditious fashion. This is the place to go for reliable, friendly, professional work.

Excellent, friendly, honest and reasonably priced services

5 Stars

October 18, 2018 by Bob Baumer on Precision Transmission Center

The thought of having to have my transmission fixed is worse for me than going to the dentist and having a tooth pulled. That was until I took my jeep to Precision Transmission. There was an air of professionalism and honesty I sensed when I first arrived, followed by Jennifer Morris's calm, level "here's what we are going to do" that quickly developed my trust. After the jeep was looked at, I was given a list of priorities so I knew what I needed to address right away, and I was also told what else might be found when things got opened up, and what that could cost. The prices did not shock me, so I said to go ahead. Sure enough, some of the "could have beens" needed to be fixed. But, what impressed me about this, was Jennifer called first for my OK to address the additional fixes. She also reminded me that it was less expensive to do them then because things were opened up. By now I almost didn't care what things were going to cost. I simply trusted Precision Transmission. And this trust extended to the technician Davey who worked on my jeep. He even insisted on going for a ride with me when the jeep was ready to be sure I was happy with the worked that was performed. Happy? Thrilled is closer to how I felt. Knowing I had found the right place, I even took the jeep back a week later to have all the engine seals and the 4-wheel transfer case looked at and replaced. When I find a locally owned automotive service business that delivers honest, valuable and fair-priced services, I am happy to recommend them to others. Precision Transmission is the go-to place if you want excellent, friendly, honest and reasonably priced services for everything under you vehicle. Bob Baumer Ormond Beach

5 Stars

September 25, 2018 by Paul P on Precision Transmission Center

Jennifer and Keary go beyond the call to service. 3 days after the clutch replacement, my vehicle wouldn't start they dispatched a tow truck to bring it back to them, the very next morning they found a wire to the starter on my 07 vehicle that was disconnected. Well, unsure if it happened during the clutch replacement or not, because I was able to drive it away, they repaired the problem and delivered the vehicle to me at my business. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Best Shop In Town!!!!!

5 Stars

September 25, 2018 by John A on Precision Transmission Center

By far the Best Auto Repair Shop In Town! Very trustworthy, honest and considerate! Everyone there worked very hard to solve my oil and transmission leaks. I highly recommend them and wouldn't go anywhere else! Thank you to everyone there!!!

5 Stars

September 6, 2018 by Kenneth St. Germain on Precision Transmission Center

Extremely happy with my service today and will recommend Precision Transmission to all my friends and family.

Awesome Team of Knowledgeable and Caring Individuals

5 Stars

August 31, 2018 by Loretta on Precision Transmission Center

My Lexus 2000 started having transmission issues and started stalling. The great reviews on Precision Transmission led me to Carrie and Jennifer, an awesome team of knowledgeable and caring individuals. A few snags along the way, but all along, the expertise and the assurance provided was heart felt. The work was done in a timely manner and I was very pleased with the superior professionalism. Thank you Carrie and Jennifer star review.

Awesome service. Excellent repair!

5 Stars

August 30, 2018 by Donna Whittum on Precision Transmission Center

I’m so pleased we took our daughter’s car to Precision. My daughter had a transmission repair done by someone else a little over a year prior to this. The people that fixed it then did a half-job that was lousy, but we didn’t know that at the time. When her car broke down this time, I was away in NH. Precision worked with us, long distance, and with our excellent mechanic at the Toy Connection to get the car towed and repaired. When Precision did the transmission rebuild they could tell that the other company had done a poor job. Precision went over the transmission carefully and rebuilt/repaired everything. My daughter is so pleased with the results and tells me her car has never run better. The people at Precision are professional, knowledgeable and personable. It was a pleasure dealing with them and I would absolutely use them again if any of our other family vehicles needed service. Thank you for your excellent work!!

Very Helpful

5 Stars

August 27, 2018 by Ashlie Lacy on Precision Transmission Center

They were very helpful and know their stuff and very friendly and they talked to us for over an hour to help us try to figure out what was going on with our transmission i'm very grateful most shops wouldn't do that!

Great Service, Good Follow Up

5 Stars

August 27, 2018 by Steve Ellis on Precision Transmission Center

One of the few Master Mechanics in this area. Great service, good follow up and repairs are delivered on time. Good location, right on US1 in Ormond Beach. NOT a rip off transmission shop, like so many you read about. They have done two transmission rebuilds for me and will be doing another one for me in the near future, as my old truck nears the 300,000 mark on this transmission rebuild. My truck is approaching the 600,000 mile landmark, and I'm starting to feel some shifting issues, so I will be bringing it back in for another rebuild and then get another 300,000 out of that.

Great experience

5 Stars

July 10, 2018 by Stacey Dinnie on Precision Transmission Center

Precision transmission did a great job rebuilding our 03 Honda Pilot’s transmission. It drives like a dream. It was a great experience from beginning to end. We drove over from Orlando and would do it again to get the great customer service and obvious expertise.

Awesome Company!!

5 Stars

June 27, 2018 by Charles and Rebecca Fusco on Precision Transmission Center

Excellent company, honest and reliable. Went out of there way to get the parts the same day at a fair price and serviced same day. Highly recommend!!

Veteran in Need

5 Stars

May 24, 2018 by James Martin on Precision Transmission Center

Precision : Outstanding i was in a terrible bind and im a Vet and was in a desperation mode , but they helped me work out a contract that was affordable and did an Excellent work as my truck now runs like New with no problem and they are Very Professional and Very kind ! i suggest too any 1 in need of a transmission and people who actually care enough too help make it happen Precision Transmission is a 5 STAR Co. i strongly recommend them ! Tyvm for your help and patience for me too be able too go too my VA Appts in Orl ! Excellent Service 100%! Jim

Always great and professional work

5 Stars

April 26, 2018 by Ron on Precision Transmission Center

Second car worked on Both cars well done and within estimate. Thanks

Satisfied customer

5 Stars

April 25, 2018 by Kenny on Precision Transmission Center

I have nothing but great reviews for this business. My car was at a transmission shop in Orlando I trusted before moving to Daytona and I got shafted really bad being an out of Towner there relocating. Pay for half done service and it was worse than before but I researched the area for a shop that could work on specialty transmissions and not claim that cloud so talking to the staff there and a tour of the shop area. I know hey was the real deal. I left it there and the rest was history. They transformed my sleeper into a Beast when you wake it up ( Watch Out Coyotes and 3rd and 4th Gens and of course Hemi) You have been put on notice. That’s Precision Transmissions. Transformation now Complete 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽
Total Reviews: 126

Start typing and press Enter to search