Reviews of Our Transmission Service, Rebuilds, and Repairs

Serving Daytona Beach Fl – Orlando – St Augustine


Precision Transmission Center of Daytona Beach values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs

Precision Transmission Center has been selected for the 2016 Best of Daytona Beach Award.

We Would Appreciate Any and All of your Comments.

Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance ~ Jenn


Precision Transmission Center Reviews IN DAYTONA BEACH FL

Serving Clients in the Greater Florida Area:

Daytona Beach FL | Port Orange Florida | Holly Hill | Ormond Beach | Deltona | Palm Coast | New Smyrna Beach | Ponce Inlet | Edgewater De Land | St Augustine Beach | Sanford | Altamonte | Oak Hill | Scottsmoor | Orlando | Florida FL

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Precision Transmission Center

Average rating: 5
Out of 140 reviews

Individual Reviews


Transmision

5 Stars

April 21, 2020 by John G on Precision Transmission Center

Best and Most importantly I really honest price that I have never seen here since I moved to Daytona in 1973 the people are really wonderful very efficient and very quick turnaround thank you

Best money I never spent!

5 Stars

February 27, 2020 by Mark on Precision Transmission Center

I live in SC so getting my car to Florida for repair is just not feasible but Keary is one of two people in the country who could diagnose my problem and the other guy is on the west coast. After spending nearly an hour on the phone with me and with no financial gain in it for him, Keary explained my issue precisely and laid out my options. Something that no one else within 390 miles of me has been able to do-including the dealerships. I thank you from the bottom of my heart because I’m absolutely certain you just saved me a minimum of $6,000.00. No one does that unless they live with integrity and care about the people they serve.

VW Beetle

5 Stars

February 24, 2020 by Tim on Precision Transmission Center

The Customer Service and Technicians are The Best in the business! They are Honest, Friendly and Reliable. I would give them 10 stars and highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you again for an above and beyond job !

Satisfaction

5 Stars

February 14, 2020 by Doug Lashbrook on Precision Transmission Center

Many years ago I lost trust in transmission shops and before I decided on Precision Transmission I stopped in to inquire and look at the shop. Much to my surprise I was impressed with the overall appearance of the business (small), the fact it was family operated (husband & wife) and the honesty of Gary (owner) who had experience working on 1952 era Willys Jeep. He was upfront about taking on the job of inspecting both the transfer case and transmission. Also, they gave me an idea as to what the price would be. If anyone has any doubts, you can put them to rest with Precision Transmission Center. They by far, are extremely professional and knowledgeable in their respected field.

Their Customer Service is an A+

5 Stars

December 12, 2019 by Ricky madden on Precision Transmission Center

Best in the Business in my opinion Very professional an clean work environment And customer service is a A+

Knowledgeable, friendly service with quality work that is completed on time 

5 Stars

December 11, 2019 by Bryant Keith on Precision Transmission Center

Precision Transmission swapped out my transmission in an older vehicle for a later model one with overdrive. The result was excellent. This was a little more challenging than the average transmission rebuild but they were more than up to it. Davey does great work and both he and Jennifer work hard to keep the customer informed on the progress of their vehicle. I have lived in this area for over 60 years now and I have used many repair shops that have come and gone. Some great and some not so good. Precision Transmission is by far among the best.

Great service

5 Stars

December 1, 2019 by Tom Burton on Precision Transmission Center

My truck was dropped off with transmission failure on a Monday. With no apt. They got my truck in and we’re able to put in a new transmission within the week and I was back on the road by Friday. They followed up to make sure all was good with it. Great service! Fast and professional. Would highly recommend them to everyone. Can’t beat family businesses because they always take the extra care to do the best job.

Recommended!

5 Stars

November 22, 2019 by Rayshaun McGrew on Precision Transmission Center

Great place they fixed my breaks and my car drive so smoothly definitely recommend them

Great Service

5 Stars

November 11, 2019 by Chris Person on Precision Transmission Center

Precision Transmission saved our trip to a Bridge tournament by fixing a broken shift cable linkage on our 2002 Highlander. Their prompt and courteous service made what could have been a traumatic experience a painless and relaxing experience. Thanks again.

5 Stars

October 21, 2019 by Jessica Kelley on Precision Transmission Center

Excellent shop and very trustworthy!! I would highly recommend Precision Transmission for any auto mechanic needs.

Great Work!

5 Stars

October 16, 2019 by Shannon on Precision Transmission Center

My go to place for care of my BMW. Precision Transmission is knowledgeable and affordable! A very trustworthy place to do business with 5 Stars!

Proof in the name

5 Stars

October 16, 2019 by Dennis Bates on Precision Transmission Center

I have been in the in the area for 4 years and finding precision was an GODSEND, The device from the back to front was knowledgeable and honest., Hands down. My encounter started with work on my wife’s 06 G6 Pontiac in short it’ has been a journey in repairs. That said .. When a problem do arise I always choose Precision They’ll take care of business . And shut out for doing a DR Frankenstein on my Ford with my Transmission, Tried 4 times with DEALER and failed until in brought it to the DOC.

Transmission rebuild

5 Stars

October 16, 2019 by Tyler Gaskins on Precision Transmission Center

Best service in town. They rebuilt my 700r4 in my 1977 Camaro and I couldn't be anymore happy with the way it turned out all around get place and service

Transmission and Transfer Case Overhaul – Follow-Up

5 Stars

October 10, 2019 by maurice on Precision Transmission Center

Drove 5000 miles from Ormond Beach to Texas' burning sun, Highway 54 dry cactus forest (Mex), Gulf coast of Mexico where I encountered rough country roads made for horses, and back to the Siera Madre at 8000' feet where mountains and roads test the SUV & transmission daily. Transmission is responsive and works very well. Thank you Precision Transmission....!!!

Transmission Repairs

5 Stars

May 12, 2019 by maurice on Precision Transmission Center

Following are observations regarding Precision Transmission of May, 2019's repairs to my car: Work done: Rebuilt transmission, overhaul transfer case, and inspected driving train. Auto: 2011 - Toyota Rav 4 - Automatic, 125K; AWD with manual lock/override. First impression: Very clean, easy to find. Excellent communication with staff. Manager- Jennifer takes all incoming calls and explains what is the issue without being too technical so that you are able to understand. Business type: Family business which opens at 08:00 but I have seen staff starting work at 07:45 Repairs: Done on time by seasoned staff with years of experience. Keary and David took the time to show me the technical problems and replaced/problematic parts in the shop. Test-drive the car with you. Price: I had quotes from other business and dealers, and would have paid more for their services. AAA discount was also applied. Warranty: This business stands 100 % behind its contract - The recall from Precision Transmission was fixed and covered by the warranty. Loaners: Company is able to refer you to Hertz for lease at discounted price. Evaluation: 5 (five) stars. Highly recommended. Would refer friends. Thank you Precision Transmission staff !!! Maurice

69 Chevelle

5 Stars

April 30, 2019 by Mark D Collins on Precision Transmission Center

I started out with trans leaks and after Kerry, Jennifer and David were done with it, I left with a screaming meme of a car. This thing is fast. Thanks to all of you for a job well done. Putting the new engine in was well worth it.

Great service!

5 Stars

March 21, 2019 by Bobbie Grigsby on Precision Transmission Center

Jen and her husband both provide superior customer service and superior work - honest people who keep you informed and explain what needs done - I would highly recommend them to do repairs on any vehicle!

A+++ Transmission Shop

5 Stars

March 10, 2019 by Nicholas Pugliese-Davis on Precision Transmission Center

I brought my E39 BMW here a few weeks ago to get my Transmission Serviced along with servicing my DriveShaft and Fly Wheel. In addition, Precision Transmission made me feel like I was right at home and took care of me with open arms.

FIVE STAR

5 Stars

November 21, 2018 by John Janosko on Precision Transmission Center

EXCELLENT SERVICE, FRIENDLY, HONEST, AND REASONABLY PRICED.

5 Stars

November 11, 2018 by Richard Adams on Precision Transmission Center

Here a i am several years after tranny rebuild and clutch. My jeep shifts smooth as butter.keirry made that happen, and his lovely wife is very professional and kind. There is no one that comes close to their capabilities that I've been involved with. And have a HAPPY THANSGIVING.
Total Reviews: 140

Start typing and press Enter to search