Reviews of Our Transmission Service, Rebuilds, and Repairs

Serving Daytona Beach Fl – Orlando – St Augustine


Precision Transmission Center of Daytona Beach values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs

Precision Transmission Center has been selected for the 2016 Best of Daytona Beach Award.

We Would Appreciate Any and All of your Comments.

Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance ~ Jenn

Transmission Repair

Rated 5/5 on 115,

Precision Transmission Center Reviews IN DAYTONA BEACH FL

Serving Clients in the Greater Florida Area:

Daytona Beach FL | Port Orange Florida | Holly Hill | Ormond Beach | Deltona | Palm Coast | New Smyrna Beach | Ponce Inlet | Edgewater De Land | St Augustine Beach | Sanford | Altamonte | Oak Hill | Scottsmoor | Orlando | Florida FL

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Precision Transmission Center

Average rating: 5
Out of 118 reviews

Individual Reviews


5 Stars

September 25, 2018 by Paul P on Precision Transmission Center

Jennifer and Keary go beyond the call to service. 3 days after the clutch replacement, my vehicle wouldn't start they dispatched a tow truck to bring it back to them, the very next morning they found a wire to the starter on my 07 vehicle that was disconnected. Well, unsure if it happened during the clutch replacement or not, because I was able to drive it away, they repaired the problem and delivered the vehicle to me at my business. OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Best Shop In Town!!!!!

5 Stars

September 25, 2018 by John A on Precision Transmission Center

By far the Best Auto Repair Shop In Town! Very trustworthy, honest and considerate! Everyone there worked very hard to solve my oil and transmission leaks. I highly recommend them and wouldn't go anywhere else! Thank you to everyone there!!!

5 Stars

September 6, 2018 by Kenneth St. Germain on Precision Transmission Center

Extremely happy with my service today and will recommend Precision Transmission to all my friends and family.

Awesome Team of Knowledgeable and Caring Individuals

5 Stars

August 31, 2018 by Loretta on Precision Transmission Center

My Lexus 2000 started having transmission issues and started stalling. The great reviews on Precision Transmission led me to Carrie and Jennifer, an awesome team of knowledgeable and caring individuals. A few snags along the way, but all along, the expertise and the assurance provided was heart felt. The work was done in a timely manner and I was very pleased with the superior professionalism. Thank you Carrie and Jennifer star review.

Awesome service. Excellent repair!

5 Stars

August 30, 2018 by Donna Whittum on Precision Transmission Center

I’m so pleased we took our daughter’s car to Precision. My daughter had a transmission repair done by someone else a little over a year prior to this. The people that fixed it then did a half-job that was lousy, but we didn’t know that at the time. When her car broke down this time, I was away in NH. Precision worked with us, long distance, and with our excellent mechanic at the Toy Connection to get the car towed and repaired. When Precision did the transmission rebuild they could tell that the other company had done a poor job. Precision went over the transmission carefully and rebuilt/repaired everything. My daughter is so pleased with the results and tells me her car has never run better. The people at Precision are professional, knowledgeable and personable. It was a pleasure dealing with them and I would absolutely use them again if any of our other family vehicles needed service. Thank you for your excellent work!!

Very Helpful

5 Stars

August 27, 2018 by Ashlie Lacy on Precision Transmission Center

They were very helpful and know their stuff and very friendly and they talked to us for over an hour to help us try to figure out what was going on with our transmission i'm very grateful most shops wouldn't do that!

Great Service, Good Follow Up

5 Stars

August 27, 2018 by Steve Ellis on Precision Transmission Center

One of the few Master Mechanics in this area. Great service, good follow up and repairs are delivered on time. Good location, right on US1 in Ormond Beach. NOT a rip off transmission shop, like so many you read about. They have done two transmission rebuilds for me and will be doing another one for me in the near future, as my old truck nears the 300,000 mark on this transmission rebuild. My truck is approaching the 600,000 mile landmark, and I'm starting to feel some shifting issues, so I will be bringing it back in for another rebuild and then get another 300,000 out of that.

Great experience

5 Stars

July 10, 2018 by Stacey Dinnie on Precision Transmission Center

Precision transmission did a great job rebuilding our 03 Honda Pilot’s transmission. It drives like a dream. It was a great experience from beginning to end. We drove over from Orlando and would do it again to get the great customer service and obvious expertise.

Awesome Company!!

5 Stars

June 27, 2018 by Charles and Rebecca Fusco on Precision Transmission Center

Excellent company, honest and reliable. Went out of there way to get the parts the same day at a fair price and serviced same day. Highly recommend!!

Veteran in Need

5 Stars

May 24, 2018 by James Martin on Precision Transmission Center

Precision : Outstanding i was in a terrible bind and im a Vet and was in a desperation mode , but they helped me work out a contract that was affordable and did an Excellent work as my truck now runs like New with no problem and they are Very Professional and Very kind ! i suggest too any 1 in need of a transmission and people who actually care enough too help make it happen Precision Transmission is a 5 STAR Co. i strongly recommend them ! Tyvm for your help and patience for me too be able too go too my VA Appts in Orl ! Excellent Service 100%! Jim

Always great and professional work

5 Stars

April 26, 2018 by Ron on Precision Transmission Center

Second car worked on Both cars well done and within estimate. Thanks

Satisfied customer

5 Stars

April 25, 2018 by Kenny on Precision Transmission Center

I have nothing but great reviews for this business. My car was at a transmission shop in Orlando I trusted before moving to Daytona and I got shafted really bad being an out of Towner there relocating. Pay for half done service and it was worse than before but I researched the area for a shop that could work on specialty transmissions and not claim that cloud so talking to the staff there and a tour of the shop area. I know hey was the real deal. I left it there and the rest was history. They transformed my sleeper into a Beast when you wake it up ( Watch Out Coyotes and 3rd and 4th Gens and of course Hemi) You have been put on notice. That’s Precision Transmissions. Transformation now Complete 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

Honest, Real & Authentic Service

5 Stars

February 11, 2018 by Joyce Inderkum on Precision Transmission Center

How many times can I say "Saved my ass?" Not enough Kerry, Davey and Jennifer are so honest and real and authentic. You can go to the chains, as I have, out of convenience or promotion, or you can develop a relationship with people who have made a life long career out of transmission and the ethics of auto repair. If you want to build a relationship with VERY authentic people, who work with Integrity; you will find them here. Thanks, guys--for more then I can ever thank you adequately for.

New Clutch Install

5 Stars

January 27, 2018 by Brooke on Precision Transmission Center

Staff was great! Communication was prompt. The quality of work definitely deserves high praise and I will gladly refer anyone there that needs transmission work done.

Transmission rebuild

5 Stars

January 24, 2018 by Jim Greene on Precision Transmission Center

Great family run business. They have rebuilt two of my Ford Rangers transmissions and I have had absolutely no problems. They took time with my nephew and my family to explain all the repairs and we’re very caring. Jennifer called me as a follow-up to the repair a few days later to make sure everything was OK. They were highly recommended to me by a fellow local law-enforcement officer and I would highly recommend them to you. J. G.

TRANNY REPAIR

5 Stars

January 17, 2018 by DOUG O. on Precision Transmission Center

Clean and precise. Great job. Nice people.

5 Stars

December 26, 2017 by Preston Jennings on Precision Transmission Center

The ONLY place to take your Audi or Volkswagen for Transmission repair.

5 Stars

December 23, 2017 by Leslie Battell on Precision Transmission Center

They couldn't find anything wrong with my car so I'm giving them 5 stars for honesty.

5 Stars

December 21, 2017 by Dragan Jevdic on Precision Transmission Center

This is by far the most honest and knowledgeable auto repair business I have been to. I originally took my 2015 Ford Escape 110,000 miles, to Ford after what felt like a shudder during acceleration. They claimed I had a bad torque converter that would need replacement. I then brought the vehicle to Precission for a second opinion. After only driving the vehicle, they found that I had engine misfire due to a failing head in the cylinder. What’s worse, is that they showed me that this is a known issue on the ecoboost engine that I have. It’s on the Ford website! Palm Coast Ford was ready to take me to the cleaners for an issue that is known. Also, Ford wanted 3K for the new converter. Precisioni quoted me 1,200 if that would have been the issue. I highly recommend Precission. Jennifer and her husband are top notch.

The ONLY place to take your Audi or Volkswagen for Transmission repair.

5 Stars

December 21, 2017 by Preston Jennings on Precision Transmission Center

The ONLY place to take your Audi or Volkswagen for Transmission repair.
Total Reviews: 118

Start typing and press Enter to search