Reviews of Our Transmission Service, Rebuilds, and Repairs

Serving Daytona Beach Fl – Orlando – St Augustine


Precision Transmission Center of Daytona Beach values your input about our transmission service, rebuilds, and repairs

Precision Transmission Center has been selected for the 2016 Best of Daytona Beach Award.

We Would Appreciate Any and All of your Comments.

Just click the button below to submit a review.
Thanks in advance ~ Jenn

Transmission Repair

Rated 5/5 on 106,

 

Precision Transmission Center Reviews IN DAYTONA BEACH FL

Serving Clients in the Greater Florida Area:

Daytona Beach FL | Port Orange Florida | Holly Hill | Ormond Beach | Deltona | Palm Coast | New Smyrna Beach | Ponce Inlet | Edgewater De Land | St Augustine Beach | Sanford | Altamonte | Oak Hill | Scottsmoor | Orlando | Florida FL

Submit your review

Rating

Our Review Rating

on Precision Transmission Center

Average rating: 5
Out of 109 reviews

Individual Reviews


Veteran in Need

5 Stars

May 24, 2018 by James Martin on Precision Transmission Center

Precision : Outstanding i was in a terrible bind and im a Vet and was in a desperation mode , but they helped me work out a contract that was affordable and did an Excellent work as my truck now runs like New with no problem and they are Very Professional and Very kind ! i suggest too any 1 in need of a transmission and people who actually care enough too help make it happen Precision Transmission is a 5 STAR Co. i strongly recommend them ! Tyvm for your help and patience for me too be able too go too my VA Appts in Orl ! Excellent Service 100%! Jim

Always great and professional work

5 Stars

April 26, 2018 by Ron on Precision Transmission Center

Second car worked on Both cars well done and within estimate. Thanks

Satisfied customer

5 Stars

April 25, 2018 by Kenny on Precision Transmission Center

I have nothing but great reviews for this business. My car was at a transmission shop in Orlando I trusted before moving to Daytona and I got shafted really bad being an out of Towner there relocating. Pay for half done service and it was worse than before but I researched the area for a shop that could work on specialty transmissions and not claim that cloud so talking to the staff there and a tour of the shop area. I know hey was the real deal. I left it there and the rest was history. They transformed my sleeper into a Beast when you wake it up ( Watch Out Coyotes and 3rd and 4th Gens and of course Hemi) You have been put on notice. That’s Precision Transmissions. Transformation now Complete 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

Honest, Real & Authentic Service

5 Stars

February 11, 2018 by Joyce Inderkum on Precision Transmission Center

How many times can I say "Saved my ass?" Not enough Kerry, Davey and Jennifer are so honest and real and authentic. You can go to the chains, as I have, out of convenience or promotion, or you can develop a relationship with people who have made a life long career out of transmission and the ethics of auto repair. If you want to build a relationship with VERY authentic people, who work with Integrity; you will find them here. Thanks, guys--for more then I can ever thank you adequately for.

New Clutch Install

5 Stars

January 27, 2018 by Brooke on Precision Transmission Center

Staff was great! Communication was prompt. The quality of work definitely deserves high praise and I will gladly refer anyone there that needs transmission work done.

Transmission rebuild

5 Stars

January 24, 2018 by Jim Greene on Precision Transmission Center

Great family run business. They have rebuilt two of my Ford Rangers transmissions and I have had absolutely no problems. They took time with my nephew and my family to explain all the repairs and we’re very caring. Jennifer called me as a follow-up to the repair a few days later to make sure everything was OK. They were highly recommended to me by a fellow local law-enforcement officer and I would highly recommend them to you. J. G.

TRANNY REPAIR

5 Stars

January 17, 2018 by DOUG O. on Precision Transmission Center

Clean and precise. Great job. Nice people.

5 Stars

December 26, 2017 by Preston Jennings on Precision Transmission Center

The ONLY place to take your Audi or Volkswagen for Transmission repair.

5 Stars

December 23, 2017 by Leslie Battell on Precision Transmission Center

They couldn't find anything wrong with my car so I'm giving them 5 stars for honesty.

5 Stars

December 21, 2017 by Dragan Jevdic on Precision Transmission Center

This is by far the most honest and knowledgeable auto repair business I have been to. I originally took my 2015 Ford Escape 110,000 miles, to Ford after what felt like a shudder during acceleration. They claimed I had a bad torque converter that would need replacement. I then brought the vehicle to Precission for a second opinion. After only driving the vehicle, they found that I had engine misfire due to a failing head in the cylinder. What’s worse, is that they showed me that this is a known issue on the ecoboost engine that I have. It’s on the Ford website! Palm Coast Ford was ready to take me to the cleaners for an issue that is known. Also, Ford wanted 3K for the new converter. Precisioni quoted me 1,200 if that would have been the issue. I highly recommend Precission. Jennifer and her husband are top notch.

The ONLY place to take your Audi or Volkswagen for Transmission repair.

5 Stars

December 21, 2017 by Preston Jennings on Precision Transmission Center

The ONLY place to take your Audi or Volkswagen for Transmission repair.

5 Stars

December 20, 2017 by Bojieya Robinson on Precision Transmission Center

My car rides like a 2017 Kia Optima now thanks to you guys. Lol. THANK YOU Precision

5 Stars

December 14, 2017 by David Lieberman on Precision Transmission Center

Everybody there was very helpful. And fast and good service. Thank you. Dave Lieberman

very satisfied

5 Stars

December 14, 2017 by ken on Precision Transmission Center

Within 2 weeks my starter & transmission went on my truck. On both occasions, Precision was quick to take me in, diagnose problem for a reasonable rate, & get vehicle back to me. Being new to the area, I was very pleased with my choice to use Precision. Will be returning for future needs.

Repaired What Others Could Not!

5 Stars

December 6, 2017 by John Super on Precision Transmission Center

After a year of frustration spent with Audi Dealers and local foreign car specialists trying to identify and repair an “Electronic Stability Program” fault that was impacting the handling of my 2008 Audi TT Quatro an internet search led me to Precision Transmission. After visiting with the team by telephone, I made the 260 mile trip from MY home to Ormand Beach so they could test drive the car and run diagnostics. Within an hour of my arrival they identified four error codes in the differential (not the transmission as others had suggested) and were able to provide me with a quote for both full replacement of the differential versus rebuilding with original Audi components. Despite a three week wait for the parts and controller board to arrive from Germany they quickly and competently completed the job, worked with Audi technicians to load the necessary programs and had me up and running by the end of the day upon receipt of the parts. I cannot say enough good things about their professionalism, commitment to quality work and full communications with me during the process as well as fairness in pricing their services. For anyone who wants to keep their favorite car on the road and can’t find a local repair service capable of addressing a transmission or drive train challenge, I can honestly tell you it is well worth your time to travel hundreds of miles to have the pros at Precision Transmission Center make the repairs.

5 Stars

November 22, 2017 by Fran F. on Precision Transmission Center

I just bought a 2003 Mercedes in April. It looked great, but the headlights showed their age. So, I googled headlight restoration and found Precision Transmission Center. I'm so glad I did. They did a great job restoring the headlights and even were able to fix something on the grille that also had yellowed. I was so happy because I thought I was going to have to buy a new grille. Great people! Great work! Great prices!

I Trust Them with My Car!

5 Stars

November 10, 2017 by Kimberly Dotson on Precision Transmission Center

Very fast..honest and reliable...trust them with my car....

Thank You Precision Transmission Center

5 Stars

October 5, 2017 by Turnkey Reo on Precision Transmission Center

First I wanted to say thank you to Precision Transmission Center. I have brought my car ML350 to 2 different places for repair. One place told me 1900.00 for a used transfer case, 3k for rebuild, AAMCO transmission in Apopka told me they can't find the parts from their dealer and they have to buy it from Mercedes so total cost will be 6900.00. 6900 for a transfer case are you crazy? My car is only worth 7k or less. I also called more places but just felt the're dishonest mechanics! Precision fix my issue that i needed for 1550.00 nothing more to say but Honesty get's you a long way!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Guys

I couldn’t be more thankful!

5 Stars

September 18, 2017 by Taylor R. on Precision Transmission Center

This week was one of the tougher weeks of my life and Precision Transmission Center brought some light to it! I am out of town as my home does not have power due to Hurricane Irma and my car completely shut down, I ended up here and I couldn't be more thankful. They diagnosed the problem quickly and honestly, free of charge. They reminded me why I keep faith in people! Thank you so much!

5 Stars

August 16, 2017 by Bryont Sullivan on Precision Transmission Center

They were not only a little cheaper then everyone else but they had a much faster turnaround time less than a week to rebuild a transmission vs a minimum month wait everywhere else
Total Reviews: 109

Start typing and press Enter to search